District 8 News from California, Hawaii and Nevada

FWATA 2019 Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to following FWATA Scholarship winners! They have all managed to continually meet their prospective Athletic Training Program academic and hourly requirements, along with fulfilling volunteer opportunities. Please help us honor and celebrate these hard-working individuals on April 27th at 6:30pm during the FWATA Annual Meeting and Clinical Symposium Awards Banquet in San Diego. We hope to see everyone there!


Julianna Adelman (CSUF): Lewis Crowl Scholarship
Shannon Busse (CSULB) : Jerry Lloyd Memorial Scholarship
Ruth Carmona (CalBaptist): CATA Scholarship
Raphael Carpio (A.T. Still): Scott Sailor Scholarship
Megan Carroll (APU): Julie Max Scholarship
Alyssa Frutos (CSUF): Bill Chambers Endowment Scholarship
Oscar Lopez-Huerta (UNLV): Felix Rivera Memorial Scholarship
Caleb Rogers (CalBaptist): Gail Weldon Memorial Scholarship
Danielle Rose (CSUF): Daniel D Arnheim Scholarship
Cassie Vergara (LaVerne U.): Mark Ando and Ito Family Scholarship
Sheldon Victorine (Hawaii U.): HATA Scholarship




Courtesy of the Scholarships Committee

Comments are closed

Far West Athletic Trainers Association