District 8 News from California, Hawaii and Nevada

2013 FWATA Award Recipients

Please join us in congratulating the following 2013 FWATA Award Recipients:

Student Scholarships
Gail Weldon Memorial | Danielle Wilke, University of La Verne
Gary Millay Memorial | Laura Garcia, Chapman University
Jerry Lloyd Memorial | Jack Sessions, Cal State Fullerton
Nevada/Alert Services | Courtney Davis, University of Las Vegas
F.W.A.T.A. Hall of Fame | Isabel Archuleta, Cal Baptist
Daniel D. Arnheim | Leiah Zavrid, San Diego State
Mine and Gonsakulto | Tricia Kasamatsu, Chapman University

Life Saver Award, California
Amanda Seibert

Special Service Award, California
Monica Ohkubo
Stacey Ritter
Steven Winter

Special Service Award, Nevada
Ginger Lei Salera

Special Service Award, Hawaii
Cindy Clivo, Department of Ed. Athletic Health Care Program

FWATA Special Recognition Award
Amanda Rice

FWATA Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award
Michael Chisar

FWATA Hall Of Fame Award
Robert Kersey

Comments are closed

Far West Athletic Trainers Association