District 8 News from California, Hawaii and Nevada

District 8 NATA Award Winners

Congrats to the District 8 recipients of NATA Awards this year!! While the NATA Clinical Symposia & AT Expo will be virtual this year, we can’t wait to recognize our valued D8 members and celebrate with them!

2020 Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award: Carolyn Peters MA, ATC, CSCS

Carolyn Peters MA, ATC

The Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award recognizes NATA members who have demonstrated exceptional commitment to leadership, volunteer service, advocacy, and distinguished professional activities as an athletic trainer. MDAT exclusively recognizes NATA members who have been involved in service and leadership activities at the national and district level.




2020 Athletic Trainer Service Award Winners: Jason Bennett PhD, ATC, PT; Reid Takano ATC

The Athletic Trainer Service Award recognizes NATA members for their contributions to the athletic training profession as a volunteer at the local and state levels. ATSA recipients have been involved in professional associations, community organizations, grassroots public relations efforts and service as a volunteer athletic trainer.


Reid Takano ATC



Thank you Carolyn, Jason, and Reid for your continued service to our states, district, and at the national level! We appreciate all you do for D8!







Courtesy of the Public Relations Committee

Comments are closed

Far West Athletic Trainers Association