District 8 News from California, Hawaii and Nevada

FWATA 2020 Scholarship Award Winners

After carefully reviewing applications, the FWATA Scholarship Committee has selected the following well deserving scholarship recipients.  They have all managed to continually meet their perspective ATP academic and hourly requirements, along with fulfilling volunteer opportunities.  This COVID-19 pandemic did not allow us to gather together in Kona Hawai’i, but let it not keep us from honoring there hard working students and young professionals who are the future of our profession.


Hailey Jade Tuesday (University of Hawai’i): Lewis Crowl Scholarship

Grace Davis (University of Idaho): Jerry Lloyd Memorial Scholarship

Melissa Ramos (California Baptist University): CATA Scholarship

Ashley Marie Sink (University of LaVerne): Scott Sailor Scholarship

Joanna Janell Brazzle (University of LaVerne): Julie Max Scholarship

Derek Beeler (University of Hawai’i): Bill Chambers Endowment Scholarship

Josh Batshoun (University of Nevada, Las Vegas): Felix Rivera Memorial Scholarship

Claire Arellano (University of the Pacific): Gail Weldon Memorial Scholarship

Kevan Murgia (California State University, Long Beach): Daniel D Arnheim Scholarship

Jamie Choi Chee Sardinha (University of Hawai’i): Mark Ando and Ito Family Scholarship

Azumi Koyama (University of Hawai’i): HATA Scholarship




Courtesy of  Juan Cuevas, FWATA Scholarship Committee Chair

Comments are closed

Far West Athletic Trainers Association