District 8 News from California, Hawaii and Nevada

Honors & Awards at the Annual Meeting in Kona

Top left: Glenn Beachy; Top middle: Cindy Clivio; Middle left: Dick Nelson; Middle center photo FWATA Scholarship Awardees: Back row: Jesse Williams, Nicholas Hattrup, Nysa & Hope Allen; Front row: Marissa Sumida & Sanam Rezazadeh; Middle right: Sarah Lyons; Bottom left: Lyn Nakagawa; Bottom middle: Beth Ann Young; Bottom right: Cindy Clivio and Glenn Beachy

2016 FWATA Hall of Fame Inductees

Glenn Beachy, MS, ATC

Punahou School, Head Athletic Trainer-1987-present

Cindy Clivio, M.Ed, ATC

Kamehameha Schools- Honolulu, Supervisory Athletic Trainer 2007-present (Athletic Trainer 1987-2007)

FWATA Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer 

Beth Ann Young, ATC -Punahou School-Honolulu, Assistant Athletic Trainer

2016 FWATA Special Recognition Awardees

Sarah Lyons, MS, ATC, PES  – Stanford University, Assistant Athletic Trainer

Lyn Nakagawa, MS, ATC, CSCS – University of Hawaii-Manoa, Assistant Athletic Trainer

Dick Nelson  – Alert Services Inc.

2016 State Special Service Awardees


Robbie Bowers

Scott Tucker

Jeff Roberts


Todd Hamburg


Karin Carido



All Award recipients were recognized during the 2016 FWATA Annual Meeting Awards Banquet on Friday, July 15th at the Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay on the Big Island.



Courtesy of FWATA

Comments are closed

Far West Athletic Trainers Association